As this is an interuniversity master’s degree, each participating university applies its own academic management rules, including those related to credit transfer and recognition.

University of Vigo Credit Transfer and Recognition Regulations
Approved by the Governing Committtee on 21/03/2018.

University of A Coruña Credit Transfer and Recognition Regulations
Approved by the Governing Committee on 30/06/2011.
Modified by RR 25/05/2012.
Modified by RD 43/2015 (02/02/2015).

Work or professional experience 

In the Master’s Degree in Cybersecurity, optional credits will be recognised for previous work or professional experience, up to a maximum of 10 ECTS and in modules of 2.5 ECTS. As a general criterion, the recognition of credits will be based on the duration of the accredited work or professional experience, provided that it has been developed in companies, institutions or activities in the field of cybersecurity after obtaining the degree which provides access to the master’s degree. For every six months of professional experience, 2.5 ECTS will be recognised with an accumulative maximum of 10 ECTS.

Specialisation degrees

Regarding the recognition of credits taken in specialisation degrees, only those taken in master’s degrees adapted to the EHEA taught in the centres participating in this proposal will be considered. With each individual request, the Master’s Academic Committee will study on a case-by-case basis the competencies and training content of the courses to be recognised and will decide on the appropriateness of the requested recognition.

In particular, for the recognition by the participating universities, a minimum of 0 and a maximum of 15 ECTS is established, excluding the credits of internships in companies and the Final Degree Project (TFM). It will be up to the Master’s Academic Committee to decide in each case which courses are recognisable on a case-by-case basis. The maximum of 15 ECTS represents 25% of the total amount of credits required to obtain the degree, excluding internships and Final Degree Project, or 1/6 of the total amount of credits of the degree.

Official non-university Higher Education

Credits taken in official non-university higher education courses will not be recognised.